Support Next Act Theatre
Your contribution represents more than hard cash. Your gift conveys that our intimate brand of theatre is meaningful to you and worthy of your support.
  • Show Details
  • Dates & Times
  • In The Press

Louisiana: September, 2006 – An African American student sits under the school’s large oak tree, challenging its “whites only” status. The next morning, three nooses are discovered hanging from the tree; school administrators dismiss the incident as a prank. As racial tensions grow, six students wrestle with the causes and consequences of deeply-entrenched injustice. These young people speak openly about the prejudices and fears that stand in the way of their dreams, and find the courage to seek solutions for a better life for all.

Cast & Show Gallery

Marti Gobel, Director
Chantae Miller as Raylynn
Grace DeWolff as Toria
April Paul as Asha
Ibraheem Farmer as Justin
Casey Hoekstra as Colin
Justin Lee as De’Andre

Thursday January 31 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Friday February 1 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 2 - 4:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 2 - 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Sunday February 3 - 2:00 PM Buy Tickets Wednesday February 6 - 1:30 PM Buy Tickets Wednesday February 6 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Thursday February 7 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Friday February 8 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 9 - 4:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 9 - 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Sunday February 10 - 2:00 PM Buy Tickets Wednesday February 13 - 1:30 PM Buy Tickets Wednesday February 13 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Thursday February 14 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Friday February 15 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 16 - 4:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 16 - 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Sunday February 17 - 2:00 PM Buy Tickets Wednesday February 20 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Thursday February 21 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Friday February 22 - 7:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 23 - 4:30 PM Buy Tickets Saturday February 23 - 8:00 PM Buy Tickets Sunday February 24 - 2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Contact Information

The Ticket Office is open daily, noon to 5 pm, and until show time on performance dates. Summer Ticket Office hours are in effect from Memorial Day to Labor Day. During the summer the Ticket Office is open Monday through Friday, noon to 5 pm, and two hours prior to performances. Tickets may be purchased online, over the phone or in person.

Phone: 414.278.0765
Email: boxoffice@nextact.org
Physical Address: 255 S. Water St., Milwaukee, WI 53204

No articles yet.

Blood at the RootJanuary 31-February 24